“Distant Rain” Collage Project

31 Jul

I’m just a poor boy

I need no sympathy

I’m from a hood full of falling stars and broken wishes

And a lot of potholes on my road to riches

Because I’m easy come, easy go

Little high, little low

Any way the wind blow doesn’t really matter to me

Just gotta get out – just gotta get outta here

I’ve heard it in the chilliest land, and on the strangest sea

Open your eyes, look up to the skies and see

Hope is the thing with feathers, that perches in the soul.

And sweetest in the gale is heard

The little bird that sings the tune, without the words –

Never say never.

http://prezi.com/opa1hi40sgm1/english-4561-group-collage-project-distant-rain-josephine-zupan-rubina-kapil/

Leave a Reply

